arcadiabritt

Knights’ Nook

In Uncategorized on November 7, 2008 at 5:13 am

Arcadia’s own Miss Majestic answers ALL of your questions about love, lfe, and the library!

Dear Ms. Majestic,
My roommate is really cool but sometimes she worries me. She goes out a lot with some other friends and she always comes back wasted. She’s 21 and she never lets anyone forget that. She goes out and loses count of how many drinks she had. I used to go out with them, but my GPA was slowing shrinking so I quit partying as much, but she hasn’t slacked up a bit. We both agreed that the partying was becoming a problem but as soon as we came back to school, she got started over again. She’s my friend and I don’t want anything to change but I’m really worried about her. What am I supposed to do? Am I supposed to let her go out and get messed up and suffer? I mean, our friends keep asking like I’m doing something wrong but I don’t know what else to do?
-Worried Bystander

Dear Worried,
I understand where you’re coming from and you have every right to be worried. If your friend doesn’t lighten up on her behavior, she may end up in a place she doesn’t want to be like the hospital or at home. Maybe you should talk to her again and let her know how you feel and, if that has no effect, talk to someone from Counseling Services. The Alcohol and Other Drug Program will also have great resources for your friend, but she may not be willing to go. It sounds like something else is going on with her. She may be dealing with issues that she doesn’t want to talk about, which makes her drink them down. Either way, you should definitely consult the pros because you care about her and you don’t want things to get worse.
-Ms. Majestic

Dear Ms. Majestic,
I want to start a cooking club but I don’t know what to do. How does that work? Where should I go? Who should I talk to?
-Chef-in-the-Making

Dear Chef,
Student Activities has all of the answers for you but here’s how you get started. You need about 6 people to start a club here at AU, which shouldn’t be hard to find for a cooking club. Someone reading this right now may want to be a part of it. You’ll need to draft a constitution that describes the purpose of the club, among other important facts. From there, you’ll probably have to meet with Dian in Student Activities before you present the club before Student Government. After that’s done, your cooking club should be an official club. Good luck!
-Ms. Majestic

Questions about life? E-mail us @

KnightsNook@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

