arcadiabritt

View Points:

In Uncategorized on November 20, 2008 at 10:57 pm

How has the downturn in the economy affected you?

page5sarah


Sarah Graybill, Freshman,
“My dad basically got laid off from his job, he’s having a terrible time finding another one, and the money is dwindling. And I’m stuck here at this college that’s really expensive and it’s hard on my family.”

page5helen


Helen Dwyrer, Senior,
“The economy doesn’t affect me because I have no money anyways. I haven’t really noticed because I haven’t been paid enough to notice. Maybe it’ll affect me when I try and go buy a house in several months, but not now.”

page5jackie


Jacky Widger, Sophomore,
“Gas is more expensive therefore I can’t go home and have to stay on campus more and I can’t drive places.  You have to change your lifestyle, it sucks.”

Interview and Photos for Viewpoints by Photograph
Editor Ash Wise

Leave a Reply

