arcadiabritt

Knights’ Nook

In Uncategorized on February 16, 2009 at 2:23 am

Questions about life? Email us @
KnightsNook@gmail.com

Arcadia’s own Ms. Majestic answers ALL of your questions about love, life, and the library!

Dear Ms. Majestic,
Do you have any ideas on things to do on campus for Valentine’s Day? I don’t really have a car and I want to treat my girlfriend to a really nice time but we can’t go very far. I have a few bucks to spend  and she has a lot of friends who are going to be doing really nice things with their mates. No, its not a compeitition but I want her to have nothing but nice things to say.  What do you think?
-Blank Gift Canvas

Dear Blank,
First, don’t worry about her friends’ mates. They are not who you want to impress. Second, your girlfriend will appreciate whatever you do for her, as long as it comes from the heart, so keep that in mind. I suggest you order her favorite Chinese dish, check out a movie from the library and take a moon-lit stroll. Face it, on campus your options are limited but it could end up being a magical night if you execute it just the right way. Good luck lovebirds!
-Ms. Majestic

Dear Ms. Majestic,
So here’s the deal. I’m dating these two guys and I don’t know what the hell I’m going to do on Valentine’s Day. Both guys are my boyfriends (can’t eat just one!) and now I don’t know what I’m supposed to do. Both of them are on a budget and I want to hang out with both of them. I also don’t know how I’m going to explain the gifts to each of them. Like if one gives me a ring, how am I supposed to hide it? I just need your help Ms. Majestic! Save me from the potential chaos.
-One Girl with Two Guys

Dear One,
First, why on earth do you need two boyfriends? That’s a bit excessive, don’t you think? You can’t posssibly focus on two people at the same time and Valentine’s Day requires a ton of attention for any partners. To put it to you plainly, you need to drop one. Once you’ve done that, that day will run smoothly. If not, you’re destined to be running around, switching outfits and lying until they both get fed up with your shady behaviors.You want me to save you from your potential chaos but its all up to you. Save yourself and enjoy Valentine’s Day!
-Ms. Majestic

Leave a Reply

