arcadiabritt

Knights’ Nook

In Uncategorized on February 19, 2009 at 5:27 am

Questions about life? Email us @
KnightsNook@gmail.com

Arcadia’s own Ms. Majestic answers ALL of your questions about love, life, and the library!

Dear Ms. Majestic,

I’ve been dating my boyfriend since the 8th grade and we are totally head over hills for each other. He is the best thing that has ever happened to me and I don’t know what I would do without him. A few years ago when I was going through some growing pains, he helped me out more than you could even imagine. To make a long story short, I think we’re ready for the next step. I’m a sophomore and he’s a sophomore at Penn State but I think that we’re ready to move on with our lives even though we’re young. All of my friends think that I’m crazy but they really don’t understand that we are far more mature than most people our age and we really love each other. My grandparents got married when they were only 18 and stayed happily married for over 60 years. if they can do it, I know that we can. How do I make my friends understand?
-Ready to be Wed

Dear Ready,

Let me be the first to say congrats on finding someone you love so deeply. These days it seems hard to find that special someone. At the same time, let me also remind you that it is very rare to find a special person and be as certain to share eternity with them as you are. Marriage is a huge commitment and happiness now doesn’t mean happiness forever. Your grandparents had to work very hard to maintain bliss for that long and I’m sure there were plenty of rough patches. You said that the two of you are more mature than your peers, but the real test of that maturity is if you can hold on to your love and get married when the time is right. Get a degree, travel a little… do anything except get hitched.

-Ms. Majestic

Dear Ms. Majestic,

My roommate is a huge pervert. Whenever we go out, he always makes an effort to embarass me and himself. All of the chicks we hang out with think he’s a tool, but he doesn’t seem to realize it. He tells people that he’s a playa, but everyone around him knows that’s not true. Besides being a jerk to every woman he comes into contact with, he’s a pretty cool dude. We vibe on a lot of the same music and stuff. The problem is that my girlfriend hates that I hang out with this kid and she thinks he’s rubbing off on me. I don’t know how I’m supposed to prove to her that I’m just as annoyed as she is and not piss him off. He’s my roommate and I won’t be able to get rid of him so she’s going to have to stick it out but I’m afraid she’ll break up with me if I don’t lose him. What should I do?
-Roomie vs. Chick

Dear RC,

Man, what a sticky situation. You really don’t have a ton of options. Your girlfriend shouldn’t have put you in such a sticky predicamnet because if she had any sense, she would know that you can’t just up and move with a viable reason. I understand that your rommate is a jerk but you also said that he was a pretty cool guy otherwise. Try to make your girlfriend see his not-so-evil ways and maybe she’ll come around. Make sure you talk to your roommate and ask him to lay off his tool antics. It may end up being worse than you ever imagined if this keeps going the way its going. Good luck and stay cool.

-Ms. Majestic

Leave a Reply

